Plants

Chervil: an easy-to-grow health ally

By Hervé , on July 27, 2021 , updated on April 21, 2023 - 6 minutes to read
Chervil (Anthriscus cerefolium)

What recipe can be prepared with chervil?

Chervil is often used as a seasoning for salads, dressings and soups, but it can also be used to season omelettes, meat, fish, shellfish, fromage blanc, sauces (such as bearnaise and gribiche) and white wine vinegar.

Why not cook the chervil?

You don't add another vegetable, potato, cream or anything else. And you don't want to cook for dozens of minutes, because you want to retain as much of the nutritional properties of the chervil as possible. Also, chervil loses its flavor when cooked.

How to recognize chervil?

"The difference between wild chervil and hemlock is that chervil has a channel-shaped stem in the middle, which is hairy and completely green. Whereas the stem of hemlock is spotted with red, it is mottled. Some plants are toxic on contact, but hemlock is not.

Also see:   Common juniper (Juniperus communis): properties, use and culture

What is the difference between chervil and parsley?

What is the difference between chervil and parsley? Both plants belong to the same family (Umbelliferae), they are very similar in appearance but not in taste, chervil has a stronger and more aniseed flavour, it was once called the parsley of the rich.

What are the benefits of chervil?

Chervil can be consumed in infusion to facilitate digestion. If it helps urinary retention, it is also effective for gout, asthma, bronchitis and kidney stones.

What are the advantages of chives?

Chives supplement deficiencies resulting from an unbalanced diet, as it contains vitamins C, B2 and K, calcium, sodium, phosphorus and iron. It has a beneficial effect on blood circulation, supports the elasticity of blood vessels and protects them from premature aging.

What vitamins are found in chervil?

Chervil is rich in: vitamin B9 because it provides the equivalent of 110% VNR in vitamin B9, i.e. 220 µg per 100 g; vitamin C because it provides the equivalent of 46,25% VNR in vitamin C, i.e. 37 mg per 100 g.

What are the benefits of watercress?

It is an excellent source of vitamins A, K and C. It contains significant amounts of fiber. It also contains potassium, phosphorus and calcium. Watercress has been used for thousands of years and has many benefits.

What exposure for chervil?

Ideal soil and exposure for chervil in the vegetable garden. Chervil is best grown in partial shade or northern exposure, in rich, cool, well-drained soil.

Also see:   Grow, use and enjoy the benefits of lemongrass (Cymbopogon citratus)

How and where to plant chervil?

Chervil should be sown in a shaded or semi-shaded area of the garden, but not in the sun. However, the first sowing in spring and the last in late summer can be done in a sunnier spot, as the sun is still present at these times.

Where to plant chervil?

It thrives in sun in spring and fall, but needs shade in summer. Planting Chervil: Chervil likes light, well-drained soil and a fairly cool substrate. Choose partially shaded sites, especially in summer.

How to grow chervil?

How to sow chervil? Loosen the soil to a depth of 20 cm with claws, adding a few handfuls of old leaf compost. Level the surface with a rake and make furrows 2 cm deep with lines 25 cm apart. The seeds are sown lightly and covered with soil.

How to treat dill?

Weed between the dill plants, water and mulch the soil. Harvest the seeds and leaves when they are ripe. In summer, in hot weather, use a hoe between the dill plants to aerate the soil and optimize watering.

Chervil is an aromatic plant that adds a mild, slightly aniseed flavor to culinary preparations. It can be used fresh or dried in a variety of recipes, including salads, soups, sauces and omelettes. What's more, unlike other herbs such as basil or coriander, it doesn't lose its flavor after cooking. However, it is important not to cook chervil, as this alters its nutritional properties.

(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)

Comments

Leave a comment

Your comment will be revised by the site if needed.

Plantes

Cerfeuil : un allié santé facile à cultiver

Par Hervé , le juillet 27, 2021 , mis à jour le avril 21, 2023 - 6 minutes de lecture
Cerfeuil (Anthriscus cerefolium)

Quelle recette peut être préparée avec du cerfeuil ?

Le cerfeuil est souvent utilisé comme assaisonnement pour les salades, les vinaigrettes et les soupes, mais il peut également être utilisé pour assaisonner les omelettes, la viande, le poisson, les crustacés, le fromage blanc, les sauces (comme la béarnaise et la gribiche) et le vinaigre de vin blanc.

Pourquoi ne pas faire cuire le cerfeuil ?

Vous n’ajoutez pas un autre légume, une pomme de terre, de la crème ou autre chose. Et vous ne voulez pas faire cuire pendant des dizaines de minutes, car vous voulez conserver au maximum les propriétés nutritionnelles du cerfeuil. En outre, le cerfeuil perd sa saveur à la cuisson.

Comment reconnaître le cerfeuil ?

"La différence entre le cerfeuil sauvage et la ciguë est que le cerfeuil a une tige en forme de canal au milieu, qui est velue et complètement verte. Alors que la tige de la ciguë est tachetée de rouge, elle est tachetée. Certaines plantes sont toxiques au contact, mais la ciguë ne l’est pas.

À voir aussi :   Aurone (Artemisia abrotanum) : une plante aux propriétés étonnantes

Quelle est la différence entre le cerfeuil et le persil ?

Quelle est la différence entre le cerfeuil et le persil ? Les deux plantes appartiennent à la même famille (Umbelliferae), elles sont très similaires en apparence mais pas en goût, le cerfeuil a une saveur plus forte et plus anisée, on l’appelait autrefois le persil des riches.

Quels sont les bienfaits du cerfeuil ?

Le cerfeuil peut être consommé en infusion pour faciliter la digestion. S’il aide à la rétention urinaire, il est également efficace pour la goutte, l’asthme, la bronchite et les calculs rénaux.

Quels sont les avantages de la ciboulette ?

La ciboulette complète les carences résultant d’une alimentation déséquilibrée, car elle contient des vitamines C, B2 et K, du calcium, du sodium, du phosphore et du fer. Il a un effet bénéfique sur la circulation sanguine, soutient l’élasticité des vaisseaux sanguins et les protège du vieillissement prématuré.

Quelles vitamines trouve-t-on dans le cerfeuil ?

Le cerfeuil est riche en : vitamine B9 car il apporte l’équivalent de 110% VNR en vitamine B9, soit 220 µg pour 100 g ; vitamine C car il apporte l’équivalent de 46,25% VNR en vitamine C, soit 37 mg pour 100 g.

Quels sont les bienfaits du cresson de fontaine ?

Il constitue une excellente source de vitamines A, K et C. Il contient des quantités importantes de fibres. Il contient également du potassium, du phosphore et du calcium. Le cresson est utilisé depuis des milliers d’années et on lui prête de nombreux bienfaits.

Quelle exposition pour le cerfeuil ?

Sol et exposition idéaux pour le cerfeuil au potager. Le cerfeuil est cultivé de préférence à l’ombre partielle ou en exposition nord, dans un sol riche, frais et bien drainé.

À voir aussi :   Ciboulette (Allium fistulosum) : culture, récolte et utilisation culinaire

Comment et où planter le cerfeuil ?

Le cerfeuil doit être semé dans une zone ombragée ou semi-ombragée du jardin, mais pas au soleil. Cependant, le premier semis au printemps et le dernier à la fin de l’été peuvent se faire dans un endroit plus ensoleillé, car le soleil est encore présent à ces moments-là.

Où planter le cerfeuil ?

Il se plaît au soleil au printemps et en automne, mais a besoin d’ombre en été. Plantation du cerfeuil : Le cerfeuil aime un sol léger et bien drainé et un substrat assez frais. Il faut choisir des sites partiellement ombragés, surtout en été.

Comment cultiver le cerfeuil ?

Comment semer le cerfeuil ? Ameublir le sol sur une profondeur de 20 cm avec des griffes, en ajoutant quelques poignées de compost de vieilles feuilles. Nivelez la surface avec un râteau et tracez des sillons de 2 cm de profondeur avec des lignes à 25 cm d’intervalle. Les graines sont semées légèrement et recouvertes de terre.

Comment soigner l’aneth ?

Désherbez entre les plants d’aneth, arrosez et paillez le sol. Récoltez les graines et les feuilles lorsqu’elles sont mûres. En été, par temps chaud, utilisez une binette entre les plants d’aneth pour aérer le sol et optimiser l’arrosage.

Le cerfeuil est une plante aromatique qui apporte une saveur douce et légèrement anisée aux préparations culinaires. Il peut être utilisé frais ou séché dans diverses recettes telles que les salades, les soupes, les sauces ou encore les omelettes. De plus, contrairement à d’autres herbes comme le basilic ou la coriandre, il ne perd pas sa saveur après cuisson. Cependant, il est important de ne pas faire cuire le cerfeuil car cela altère ses propriétés nutritionnelles.

(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)

Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Votre commentaire sera révisé par les administrateurs si besoin.