Plants

The benefits of ginger for your body and mind

By Hervé , on July 27, 2021 , updated on April 21, 2023 - 6 minutes to read
Imbir (Zingiber officinale)

What are the benefits of ginger?

Ginger has many benefits. In addition to its reputation as a powerful aphrodisiac, Zingiber officinale is a plant that is said to improve digestion. Studies have shown that it can help maintain intestinal flora and digest fats better(1). It is also used as a tonic.

How much fresh ginger do I need per day?

Expert's reply The Passport to Health website recommends consuming about 5g of grated fresh ginger in 150ml to 250ml of water for 5 to 10 minutes up to 2 to 4 times a day.

What are the benefits of ginger and honey?

Ginger, its advantages and health benefits :

  • Helps digestion.
  • Reduces nausea and vomiting.
  • Strong anti-inflammatory effect.
  • Reduces the feeling of fatigue.
  • Has a beneficial effect on the heart.
  • Reduces headaches, the onset of migraines.

Is ginger good for the heart?

"Ginger has anticoagulant properties and is a platelet anti-aggregant, which helps maintain good blood circulation," explains herbalist Dr. Odile Morant.

Also see:   Chervil: an easy-to-grow health ally

Is ginger a root?

Food use. Young ginger roots (which are actually rhizomes, or underground stems) are juicy and fleshy and have a very mild taste. Mature rhizomes are fibrous, almost dry and have a stronger flavor.

How to use ginger root?

Remove the skin from the ginger, chop the root into pieces, add it to boiled water and top up with the tea of your choice. The perfect drink for digestion after a heavy meal.... especially when accompanied by a few cubes of sweet, candied ginger!

Where to find ginger root?

Fresh ginger It is not uncommon to find fresh ginger on the shelves, in supermarkets or in specialist shops (Asian or organic). If you choose this form of ginger, make sure you choose the root! Choose a golden root with rhizomes that are not too wrinkled.

Is ginger a spice?

Ginger, as a spice and medicinal plant, has experienced a renaissance in recent years. Its aroma is particularly appreciated in various drinks, often consumed with lemon and hot water.

What are the benefits of ginger and lemon?

The combination of ginger and lemon has antibacterial, antiviral, diuretic, antiseptic and cleansing properties for the body. This mixture would thus have excellent detoxifying properties, notably helping the body to clean and purify the blood by getting rid of waste and toxins.

How to use ginger for sex?

How to use ginger as an aphrodisiac? To benefit from its aphrodisiac properties, ginger should be consumed in all its forms: herbal teas, juices, in dishes, etc. To observe the effect, the recommended dose is 2 to 5 g of ginger powder or 10 to 25 g of fresh ginger.

Also see:   Natural remedies to relieve pain and stress

Is ginger a vegetable?

Ginger is a perennial herbaceous plant that likes light, well-drained, humus-rich, neutral soil (pH = 7) and sunny exposure.

What is ginger rhizome?

The most sought-after part of ginger is the horizontal, underground stem: the rhizome. It has a light beige skin, an irregular shape and yellow flesh. While the young rhizomes have a juicy flesh, the mature rhizomes are more fibrous and have a stronger taste.

Does ginger grow in France?

Ginger is a slow growing plant, especially in extra-tropical regions.

When to harvest ginger?

Again, ginger is harvested according to taste, because if you like it fragrant and lemony, you can harvest the rhizomes about 5 or 6 months after planting. When the stems are wilted, the plant will be about 9 months old and the taste of the edible part will be more pungent.

How to grow ginger rhizome?

The ginger rhizome can be rooted in a glass of water in the shade (but always at a moderate temperature) or placed directly in the soil in the middle of the Chinese garden (on the surface, without pushing it in completely) and wait for green shoots to develop at the root tip.

Ginger is a plant native to Asia, whose root has been used for thousands of years in traditional Chinese and Ayurvedic medicine. The root is renowned for its anti-inflammatory, antioxidant and antibacterial properties. It also contains active compounds that help stimulate digestion, relieve nausea and reduce menstrual pain. In addition to its effects on physical health, ginger can also help improve mood and reduce stress thanks to its regulating action on the central nervous system. Whether in the form of herbal tea, essential oil or even powder added to your favorite culinary recipes, there are a thousand and one ways to incorporate this miraculous plant into your daily routine!

(Visited 25 times, 1 visits today)

Comments

Leave a comment

Your comment will be revised by the site if needed.

Plantes

Imbir (Zingiber officinale)

Par , le juillet 27, 2021 - 5 minutes de lecture
Imbir (Zingiber officinale)

Quels sont les avantages du gingembre ?

Le gingembre présente de nombreux avantages. En plus de sa réputation de puissant aphrodisiaque, le Zingiber officinale est une plante qui améliorerait la digestion. Des études ont montré qu’il peut aider à maintenir la flore intestinale et à mieux digérer les graisses(1). Il est également utilisé comme tonique.

De quelle quantité de gingembre frais ai-je besoin par jour ?

Réponse de l’expert Le site Internet du Passeport Santé recommande de consommer environ 5g de gingembre frais râpé dans 150ml à 250ml d’eau pendant 5 à 10 minutes jusqu’à 2 à 4 fois par jour.

Quels sont les bienfaits du gingembre et du miel ?

Le gingembre, ses avantages et ses bienfaits pour la santé :

  • Aide à la digestion.
  • Réduit les nausées et les vomissements.
  • Effet anti-inflammatoire puissant.
  • Réduit la sensation de fatigue.
  • A un effet bénéfique sur le cœur.
  • Réduit les maux de tête, le début des migraines.

Le gingembre est-il bon pour le cœur ?

"Le gingembre a des propriétés anticoagulantes et est un antiagrégant plaquettaire, ce qui contribue à maintenir une bonne circulation sanguine", explique le Dr Odile Morant, phytothérapeute.

Le gingembre est-il une racine ?

Utilisation alimentaire. Les jeunes racines de gingembre (qui sont en fait des rhizomes, ou tiges souterraines) sont juteuses et charnues et ont un goût très doux. Les rhizomes matures sont fibreux, presque secs et ont une saveur plus forte.

Comment utiliser la racine de gingembre ?

Retirez la peau du gingembre, coupez la racine en morceaux, ajoutez-la à de l’eau bouillie et complétez avec le thé de votre choix. La boisson parfaite pour la digestion après un repas copieux…. surtout lorsqu’il est accompagné de quelques cubes de gingembre confit doux et sucré !

Où trouver la racine de gingembre ?

Gingembre frais Il n’est pas rare de trouver du gingembre frais sur les étals, dans les supermarchés ou dans les magasins spécialisés (asiatiques ou bio). Si vous optez pour cette forme de gingembre, veillez à choisir la racine ! Choisissez une racine dorée dont les rhizomes ne sont pas trop ridés.

Le gingembre est-il une épice ?

Le gingembre, en tant qu’épice et plante médicinale, a connu une renaissance ces dernières années. Son arôme est particulièrement apprécié dans diverses boissons, souvent consommées avec du citron et de l’eau chaude.

Quels sont les bienfaits du gingembre et du citron ?

L’association du gingembre et du citron a des propriétés antibactériennes, antivirales, diurétiques, antiseptiques et nettoyantes pour le corps. Ce mélange aurait donc d’excellentes propriétés détoxifiantes, aidant notamment le corps à nettoyer et à purifier le sang en se débarrassant des déchets et des toxines.

Comment utiliser le gingembre pour le sexe ?

Comment utiliser le gingembre comme aphrodisiaque ? Pour bénéficier de ses propriétés aphrodisiaques, le gingembre doit être consommé sous toutes ses formes : tisanes, jus, dans les plats, etc. Pour observer l’effet, la dose recommandée est de 2 à 5 g de gingembre en poudre ou de 10 à 25 g de gingembre frais.

Le gingembre est-il un légume ?

Le gingembre est une plante herbacée vivace qui aime un sol léger, bien drainé, riche en humus, neutre (pH = 7) et une exposition ensoleillée.

Qu’est-ce que le rhizome de gingembre ?

La partie la plus recherchée du gingembre est la tige horizontale et souterraine : le rhizome. Il a une peau beige clair, une forme irrégulière et une chair jaune. Alors que les jeunes rhizomes ont une chair juteuse, les rhizomes matures sont plus fibreux et ont un goût plus prononcé.

Le gingembre pousse-t-il en France ?

Le gingembre est une plante à croissance lente, surtout dans les régions extra-tropicales.

Quand récolter le gingembre ?

Là encore, le gingembre se récolte en fonction du goût, car si vous l’aimez parfumé et citronné, vous pouvez récolter les rhizomes environ 5 ou 6 mois après leur plantation. Lorsque les tiges sont fanées, la plante aura environ 9 mois et le goût de la partie comestible sera plus piquant.

Comment cultiver le rhizome de gingembre ?

Le rhizome de gingembre peut être enraciné dans un verre d’eau à l’ombre (mais toujours à une température modérée) ou placé directement dans la terre au milieu du jardin chinois (à la surface, sans l’enfoncer complètement) et attendre que des pousses vertes se développent à l’extrémité de la racine.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Votre commentaire sera révisé par les administrateurs si besoin.