Plants

Piżmian (Myristica fragrans)

By , on July 27, 2021 - 5 minutes to read
Piżmian (Myristica fragrans)

How to use nutmeg?

Nutmeg, which varies in colour from light beige to brown, is traditionally used to enhance the flavour of meats, soups or mashed potatoes. But more surprisingly, it is also used in curries and even in some cocktails.

How to use peppers in cooking?

Paprika is used to season Hungarian goulash and many Eastern European dishes, including meat and poultry stews. It also goes well with fresh cheese, cream, fish, tomatoes, onions, avocado and mixed spices.

What are the benefits of cumin?

Medicinal properties of cumin: analgesic, anti-inflammatory, antispasmodic and antipyretic. Difficult digestion, stomach pains and cramps, gastritis, rheumatic inflammations, hepatitis, fever.

Horseradish (Armoracia rusticana)
On the same subject :
When to replant horseradish Successful cultivation of horseradish Propagation in...

What is the effect of nutmeg?

One to two milligrams of nutmeg per kilogram of body weight can have serious effects on the central nervous system (myristicin blocks the nerve impulses responsible for involuntary muscle movements in certain body systems, such as the digestive tract and ....

Which spice for sleeping?

Ashwagandha, or "Indian ginseng", is a root that contains a natural sleep aid that acts on the central nervous system to combat nervous fatigue, making it easier to fall asleep and prevent nighttime awakenings.

What are the benefits of cardamom?

It has been found to have very beneficial effects on the digestive system. Consumed as a tea, cardamom reduces flatulence and is also a very good antispasmodic.

What are the benefits of eating peppers?

The benefits of peppers: why eat them?

  • Fighting infections. ...
  • Reduces pain. ...
  • Promotes good blood circulation. ...
  • Fights anemia. ...
  • Good potassium intake. ...
  • Antioxidant vitamin E. ...
  • Source of vitamins B2 and B6. ...
  • A word from the nutritionist.

Where is nutmeg grown?

The nutmeg tree (Myristica fragrans Houtt.) is a tree of the Myristicaceae family from which nutmeg is extracted. It is a tropical tree native to the Banda Islands in the Molucca archipelago in Indonesia, and now cultivated in the West Indies and Grenada.

Who discovered nutmeg?

The nutmeg was discovered in 1512 in the Moluccan archipelago, where it originated, by the Portuguese, before being completely taken over by the Dutch in 1602.

Is nutmeg a nut?

The notifiable (labelled) nuts are: Hazelnut, hazelnut, cashew, pistachio, Brazil nut, Queensland nut, pecan and pine nut. Coconut, chestnut and nutmeg are not included in this list (European legislation 2008).

Why can nutmeg kill?

It is used in powder form, either grated alone or already prepared. But be careful if you increase the dosage! When consumed in large quantities, nutmeg becomes toxic. This is due to myristicin, a molecule that becomes hallucinogenic after consuming about ten grams.

When to use nutmeg?

In cooking, nutmeg is used to season béchamel, potato and spinach dishes. Its warm, aromatic flavor adds a subtle note to hearty recipes.

Where does nutmeg come from?

The first Europeans to settle in the Moluccas were the Portuguese in 1511, who supplied all of Europe with nutmeg from the Banda Islands. In the early 17th century, they were joined by the Dutch, who established a commercial monopoly on the nearby island.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Comments

Leave a comment

Your comment will be revised by the site if needed.

Plantes

Piżmian (Myristica fragrans)

Par , le juillet 27, 2021 - 5 minutes de lecture
Piżmian (Myristica fragrans)

Comment utiliser la noix de muscade ?

La noix de muscade, dont la couleur varie du beige clair au brun, est traditionnellement utilisée pour rehausser le goût des viandes, des soupes ou des purées de pommes de terre. Mais plus surprenant, il est également utilisé dans les currys et même dans certains cocktails.

Comment utiliser les poivrons en cuisine ?

Le paprika est utilisé pour assaisonner le goulasch hongrois et de nombreux plats d’Europe de l’Est, notamment les ragoûts de viande et de volaille. Il se marie également bien avec le fromage frais, la crème, le poisson, les tomates, les oignons, l’avocat et le mélange d’épices.

Quels sont les bienfaits du cumin ?

Propriétés médicinales du cumin : analgésique, anti-inflammatoire, antispasmodique et antipyrétique. Digestion difficile, douleurs et crampes d’estomac, gastrite, inflammations rhumatismales, hépatite, fièvre.

Cresson de fontaine (Nasturtium officinale)
A voir aussi :
Comment faire du cresson ?Prenez un bac de cresson assez profond (50…

Quel est l’effet de la noix de muscade ?

Un à deux milligrammes de noix de muscade par kilogramme de poids corporel peuvent avoir des effets graves sur le système nerveux central (la myristicine bloque les impulsions nerveuses responsables des mouvements musculaires involontaires dans certains systèmes corporels, tels que le tube digestif et ….

Quelle épice pour dormir ?

L’ashwagandha, ou « ginseng indien », est une racine qui contient un somnifère naturel qui agit sur le système nerveux central pour combattre la fatigue nerveuse, facilitant ainsi l’endormissement et prévenant les réveils nocturnes.

Quels sont les bienfaits de la cardamome ?

On a constaté qu’il avait des effets très bénéfiques sur le système digestif. Consommée en tisane, la cardamome réduit les flatulences et est également un très bon antispasmodique.

Quels sont les avantages de la consommation de poivrons ?

Les bienfaits du poivron : pourquoi en manger ?

  • Combattre les infections. …
  • Réduit la douleur. …
  • Favorise une bonne circulation sanguine. …
  • Combat l’anémie. …
  • Bon apport en potassium. …
  • Vitamine E antioxydante. …
  • Source de vitamines B2 et B6. …
  • Un mot du nutritionniste.

Où est cultivée la noix de muscade ?

Le muscadier (Myristica fragrans Houtt.) est un arbre de la famille des Myristicaceae dont on extrait la noix de muscade. C’est un arbre tropical originaire des îles Banda dans l’archipel des Moluques en Indonésie, et maintenant cultivé aux Antilles et à la Grenade.

Qui a découvert la noix de muscade ?

La noix de muscade a été découverte en 1512 dans l’archipel des Moluques, dont elle est originaire, par les Portugais, avant d’être complètement reprise par les Hollandais en 1602.

La noix de muscade est-elle une noix ?

Les fruits à coque soumis à notification (étiquetés) sont : Noisette, noisette, noix de cajou, pistache, noix du Brésil, noix du Queensland, noix de pécan et pignon. La noix de coco, la châtaigne et la noix de muscade ne figurent pas dans cette liste (législation européenne 2008).

Pourquoi la noix de muscade peut-elle tuer ?

Il est utilisé sous forme de poudre, soit râpé seul, soit déjà préparé. Mais faites attention si vous augmentez le dosage ! Lorsqu’elle est consommée en grande quantité, la noix de muscade devient toxique. Ceci est dû à la myristicine, une molécule qui devient hallucinogène après avoir consommé une dizaine de grammes.

Quand utiliser la noix de muscade ?

En cuisine, la noix de muscade est utilisée pour assaisonner la béchamel et les plats de pommes de terre et d’épinards. Sa saveur chaude et aromatique ajoute une note subtile aux recettes copieuses.

D’où vient la noix de muscade ?

Les premiers Européens à s’installer aux Moluques ont été les Portugais en 1511, qui ont approvisionné toute l’Europe en noix de muscade provenant des îles Banda. Au début du XVIIe siècle, ils ont été rejoints par les Hollandais, qui ont établi un monopole commercial sur l’île voisine.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Votre commentaire sera révisé par les administrateurs si besoin.