Plants

Leek (Allium porrum)

By , on July 27, 2021 - 5 minutes to read
Leek (Allium porrum)

How to grow leek transplants?

Mulching also helps to keep the soil cool. The first furrow is made when the transplanted leeks have regenerated well. The soil in the furrows forms a ridge about 10 cm high, the buried part is then about 15 cm high.

How to get more white leeks?

To keep the soil around the leeks moist, mulch them generously. An occasional watering with nettle manure (diluted to 20 %) will do them good. After a few weeks, the leeks will have grown. Remove the mulch and fill the furrow with the surrounding soil.

What natural fertilizer for leeks?

Types of natural fertilizers recommended for leeks Well-decomposed compost is preferable to manure, which may be too fresh. Heather horn is an organic fertilizer with a high nitrogen content and a very long shelf life, well suited to the needs of leeks.

Why do you have to cut the roots of leeks?

The leek must be buried "deep", i.e. quite deep. In fact, the white part of the leek stem is the underground part and the green part is the aerial part. So the deeper it is in the ground, the more white it will be.

Also see:   Brown mustard (Brassica juncea)

What exposure for the pores?

Most plants can grow at temperatures down to 7°C, but some varieties can grow at temperatures up to 20°C from February to May and again in August.

Why don't the pores grow?

Ensure sufficient watering in hot weather, otherwise they will not grow. It is advisable to apply phosphorus-rich manure twice during the summer. However, fertilizing with too much nitrogen will result in too many leaves and shorter white growth.

How can you not have worms in your pores?

Spray with nettle manure. Instead of planting leeks in rows as usual, plant them in small groups among plants that repel moths: carrots, tomatoes, celery. Before transplanting or planting young leeks, dry them on newspaper for 3 to 4 days.

How to have beautiful pores?

Dress the leeks by cutting off the roots so that about 3 cm remain. Also cut off the leaves a few centimetres above the stem. Soak the leek roots in a slurry made from a mixture of mason's compost, soil (equal parts) and water. Transplant one leek into each hole.

When should leeks be harvested?

A distinction is made between summer seasons, which are sown in the spring, transplanted in May and harvested from July to September, and winter seasons, which are sown in the spring, transplanted from May to July and harvested throughout the winter as needed, from October to April.

Also see:   Monarda (Monarda didyma)

When to harvest leeks in Quebec?

August 15 to September 10. June 25 to July 10 Some early leek producers harvest the whole plant when it is fully mature.

When to harvest leeks for winter?

In any case, the best time to plant them is from the end of June to the end of July, or even August, depending on the region. This will give you a harvest that will last all winter, from November to April.

Why are generals nicknamed "leeks"?

The term "Poireau" also refers to a general in French army jargon, as he has a white head but is always green.

To which family does the leek belong?

Is the leek a vegetable?

The ideal vegetable for eliminating potassium The potassium content of leeks is very high, while the sodium content is very low: this gives them their natural diuretic properties.

What is the best leek?

Interesting leek varieties: " 'Bleu de Solaise': Hardy, sown in February-May, harvested in winter. " 'Gros Long d'Été': fairly sensitive to cold, sown in spring-summer for a summer harvest. " 'Monstrueux de Carentan': Very good, sown in February-May for a summer-winter harvest.

(Visited 3 times, 1 visits today)

Comments

Leave a comment

Your comment will be revised by the site if needed.

Plantes

Poireau (Allium porrum)

Par , le juillet 27, 2021 - 5 minutes de lecture
Poireau (Allium porrum)

Comment cultiver des transplants de poireaux ?

Le paillage permet également de garder le sol frais. Le premier sillon est réalisé lorsque les poireaux repiqués se sont bien régénérés. La terre des sillons forme une crête d’environ 10 cm de haut, la partie enterrée est alors d’environ 15 cm de haut.

Comment obtenir plus de poireaux blancs ?

Pour garder le sol autour des poireaux humide, paillez-les généreusement. Un arrosage occasionnel avec du purin d’ortie (dilué à 20 %) leur fera du bien. Après quelques semaines, les poireaux auront poussé. Retirez le paillis et remplissez le sillon avec la terre environnante.

Quel engrais naturel pour les poireaux ?

Types d’engrais naturels recommandés pour les poireaux Le compost bien décomposé est préférable au fumier, qui peut être trop frais. La corne de bruyère est un engrais organique à forte teneur en azote et à très longue durée de conservation, bien adapté aux besoins des poireaux.

Pourquoi faut-il couper les racines des poireaux ?

Le poireau doit être enterré « en profondeur », c’est-à-dire assez profondément. En fait, la partie blanche de la tige du poireau est la partie souterraine et la partie verte est la partie aérienne. Ainsi, plus elle est enfoncée dans le sol, plus la couleur blanche sera importante.

À voir aussi :   Oliwka (Olea europaea)

Quelle exposition pour les pores ?

La plupart des plantes peuvent pousser à des températures allant jusqu’à 7°C, mais certaines variétés peuvent pousser à des températures allant jusqu’à 20°C de février à mai et à nouveau en août.

Pourquoi les pores ne poussent-ils pas ?

Veillez à un arrosage suffisant par temps chaud, sinon elles ne pousseront pas. Il est conseillé d’appliquer du fumier riche en phosphore deux fois pendant l’été. Cependant, une fertilisation avec trop d’azote se traduira par un trop grand nombre de feuilles et une pousse blanche plus courte.

Comment peux-tu ne pas avoir de vers dans tes pores ?

Pulvérisation de purin d’ortie. Au lieu de planter les poireaux en rangs comme d’habitude, plantez-les en petits groupes parmi les plantes qui repoussent les mites : carottes, tomates, céleri. Avant de repiquer ou de planter les jeunes poireaux, faites-les sécher sur du papier journal pendant 3 à 4 jours.

Comment avoir de beaux pores ?

Habillez les poireaux en coupant les racines de manière à ce qu’il reste environ 3 cm. Coupez également les feuilles à quelques centimètres au-dessus de la tige. Faites tremper les racines des poireaux dans un purin composé d’un mélange de compost de maçon, de terre (à parts égales) et d’eau. Transplantez un poireau dans chaque trou.

Quand faut-il récolter les poireaux ?

On distingue les saisons d’été, qui sont semées au printemps, repiquées en mai et récoltées de juillet à septembre, et les saisons d’hiver, qui sont semées au printemps, repiquées de mai à juillet et récoltées tout au long de l’hiver selon les besoins, d’octobre à avril.

À voir aussi :   Aspérule odorante (Galium odoratum)

Quand récolter les poireaux au Québec ?

Du 15 août au 10 septembre. Du 25 juin au 10 juillet Certains producteurs de poireaux primeurs récoltent la plante entière lorsqu’elle atteint sa pleine maturité.

Quand récolter les poireaux pour l’hiver ?

Dans tous les cas, la bonne saison pour les planter commence fin juin à fin juillet, voire août, selon la région. Vous obtiendrez ainsi une récolte qui durera tout l’hiver, de novembre à avril.

Pourquoi les généraux sont-ils surnommés « poireaux » ?

Le terme « Poireau » désigne également un général dans le jargon de l’armée française, car il a la tête blanche mais est toujours vert.

À quelle famille appartient le poireau ?

Le poireau est-il un légume ?

Le légume idéal pour éliminer le potassium La teneur en potassium des poireaux est très élevée, alors que la teneur en sodium est très faible : cela leur confère leurs propriétés diurétiques naturelles.

Quel est le meilleur poireau ?

Des variétés de poireaux intéressantes : « ‘Bleu de Solaise’ : Rustique, semé en février-mai, récolte en hiver. « Gros Long d’Été » : assez sensible au froid, semé au printemps-été pour une récolte estivale. « ‘Monstrueux de Carentan’ : Très bonne, semée en février-mai pour une récolte été-hiver.

(Visited 3 times, 1 visits today)

Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Votre commentaire sera révisé par les administrateurs si besoin.