Plants

The many facets of pepper: health, varieties and origins

By Hervé , on July 27, 2021 , updated on April 21, 2023 - 6 minutes to read
Pepper (Piper)

What are the benefits of black pepper?

The benefits of pepper. It is anti-inflammatory, analgesic, an excellent cleanser of toxins and lactic acid in the body. Warms and relaxes in case of aches and pains, muscle fatigue, back pain, helps to prepare for physical exercise.

What are the side effects of using pepper?

Dangerous for the stomach People prone to hemorrhoids and stomach ulcers should not use pepper. Pepper can irritate the intestinal walls and aggravate existing digestive disorders such as gastritis and inflammation of the stomach lining.

What are the advantages of white pepper?

Like all peppers, white pepper should be used in moderation. It stimulates digestive secretions and thus facilitates digestion, but it should not be abused because it then becomes irritating (but less than its green and black cousins).

Is pepper dangerous for your health?

Impact on health and the environment Although pepper itself normally aids digestion, relieves pain and poses no health risk if abused, depleted pepper has a significant impact on our bodies.

Also see:   All about sumac: its benefits for your garden and your kitchen

What are the advantages of grey pepper?

"Pepper increases the production of saliva, gastric secretions and the activity of pancreatic enzymes" - explains our expert. What do you get out of it? It aids digestion, reduces bloating, combats nausea and occasional constipation.

Why add pepper?

Adding pepper to your laundry sounds crazy, but you'll want to do it! Pour a teaspoon of pepper into the drum of your washing machine and wash on low heat. The pepper will help remove detergent residue, which often sticks to the fibers of the fabric and ruins the color.

What is the strongest pepper?

Black pepper is known for its organoleptic properties. When added to a dish, it gives it a spicy flavor and enhances the taste. Black pepper is the most pungent and aromatic of all peppercorns, ideal for those looking for a strong tasting pepper.

What are the advantages of long pepper?

In India, it is used to help treat respiratory diseases such as bronchitis, asthma or pneumonia because it promotes vasodilation and thus increases circulation to the lungs. It strengthens the nervous system thanks to its anti-inflammatory and analgesic properties.

What is the name of the pepper tree?

The pepper plant needs warmth and light, but can be grown in cool, deep, well-drained, moist soil away from direct sunlight.

Also see:   Discover all the secrets of marjoram

Where does pepper grow?

Pepper is a tropical plant that grows mainly in the southern states of India, which have a very humid climate (almost 90 % of the world's pepper crop is grown there).

Where does the word pepper come from?

Its name comes from the Sanskrit pippali, which became πέπερι (peperi) in Greek, then piper in Latin. Pepper cultivation began on the west coast of India (Malabar Coast) in the state of Kerala, then spread to other Southeast Asian countries, Madagascar and later to Brazil.

Where do red peppers grow?

Red pepper comes from a plant called Piper Nigrum, native to the Malabar coast in southwestern India, which produces clusters of small green fruits.

What is cracked pepper?

This is simply the name given to the peppercorns after they have been crushed. ... You can buy pepper in this form in the shops. You can also make your own mignonette pepper from whole peppercorns.

How to crush the peppercorns?

An essential tool for grinding spices is a mortar and pestle. Pour the chopped spices into the mortar and use the pestle to make circular movements using the shape of the mortar. The spices should be broken but not crushed so that they retain their texture.

What is a pepper mignonette?

The pepper mignonette is an intermediate solution between peppercorns and ground pepper that will give power to your recipes and allow you to obtain delicious and tasty preparations.

Also see:   Growing Monarda (Monarda didyma): benefits and tips

Pepper is a spice with unsuspected health benefits. In addition to enhancing the taste of our dishes, it has significant antioxidant properties thanks to its piperine content. This molecule helps combat the free radicals responsible for premature cell ageing, and may even have a protective effect against certain chronic diseases such as cancer or Alzheimer's disease. It is therefore important to regularly include this spice in our diet to take full advantage of its health benefits.

(Visited 15 times, 1 visits today)

Comments

Leave a comment

Your comment will be revised by the site if needed.

Plantes

Poivre (Piper)

Par , le juillet 27, 2021 - 5 minutes de lecture
Poivre (Piper)

Quels sont les bienfaits du poivre noir ?

Les bienfaits du poivre. Il est anti-inflammatoire, analgésique, un excellent nettoyeur de toxines et d’acide lactique dans le corps. Réchauffe et détend en cas de courbatures, de fatigue musculaire, de mal de dos, aide à se préparer à l’exercice physique.

Quels sont les effets secondaires de l’utilisation du poivre ?

Dangereux pour l’estomac Les personnes sujettes aux hémorroïdes et aux ulcères d’estomac ne devraient pas utiliser le poivre. Le poivre peut irriter les parois intestinales et aggraver les troubles digestifs existants tels que la gastrite et l’inflammation de la paroi de l’estomac.

Quels sont les avantages du poivre blanc ?

Comme tous les poivres, le poivre blanc doit être utilisé avec modération. Il stimule les sécrétions digestives et facilite ainsi la digestion, mais il ne faut pas en abuser car il devient alors irritant (mais moins que ses cousins vert et noir).

Le poivre est-il dangereux pour la santé ?

Impact sur la santé et l’environnement Bien que le poivre en lui-même facilite normalement la digestion, soulage la douleur et ne présente aucun risque pour la santé en cas d’abus, le poivre épuisé a un impact significatif sur notre organisme.

Quels sont les avantages du poivre gris ?

« Le poivre augmente la production de salive, les sécrétions gastriques et l’activité des enzymes pancréatiques » – explique notre expert. Qu’allez-vous en retirer ? Il facilite la digestion, réduit les ballonnements, combat les nausées et la constipation occasionnelle.

Pourquoi ajouter du poivre ?

Ajouter du poivre à votre linge semble fou, mais vous aurez envie de le faire ! Versez une cuillère à café de poivre dans le tambour de votre machine à laver et lavez à basse température. Le poivre aidera à éliminer les résidus de détergent, qui collent souvent aux fibres du tissu et en abîment la couleur.

Quel est le poivre le plus fort ?

Le poivre noir est connu pour ses propriétés organoleptiques. Lorsqu’il est ajouté à un plat, il lui donne une saveur épicée et en rehausse le goût. Le poivre noir est le plus piquant et le plus aromatique de tous les grains de poivre, idéal pour ceux qui recherchent un poivre au goût prononcé.

Quels sont les avantages du poivre long ?

En Inde, il est utilisé pour aider à traiter les maladies respiratoires telles que la bronchite, l’asthme ou la pneumonie car il favorise la vasodilatation et augmente ainsi la circulation vers les poumons. Il renforce le système nerveux grâce à ses propriétés anti-inflammatoires et analgésiques.

Quel est le nom du poivrier ?

Le poivrier a besoin de chaleur et de lumière, mais il peut être cultivé dans un sol frais, profond, bien drainé et humide, loin de la lumière directe du soleil.

Où pousse le poivre ?

Le poivron est une plante tropicale qui pousse principalement dans les États du sud de l’Inde, au climat très humide (près de 90 % de la culture mondiale du poivron s’y déroule).

D’où vient le mot poivre ?

Son nom vient du sanskrit pippali, devenu πέπερι (peperi) en grec, puis piper en latin. La culture du poivron a commencé sur la côte ouest de l’Inde (côte de Malabar) dans l’État du Kerala, puis s’est étendue à d’autres pays d’Asie du Sud-Est, à Madagascar et plus tard au Brésil.

Où poussent les poivrons rouges ?

Le poivre rouge provient d’une plante appelée Piper Nigrum, originaire de la côte de Malabar dans le sud-ouest de l’Inde, qui produit des grappes de petits fruits verts.

Qu’est-ce que le poivre concassé ?

C’est simplement le nom donné aux grains de poivre après qu’ils aient été écrasés. … Vous pouvez acheter du poivre sous cette forme dans le commerce. Vous pouvez également fabriquer votre propre poivre mignonette à partir de grains de poivre entiers.

Comment écraser les grains de poivre ?

Un outil essentiel pour broyer les épices est un mortier et un pilon. Versez les épices hachées dans le mortier et utilisez le pilon pour faire des mouvements circulaires en utilisant la forme du mortier. Les épices doivent être cassées mais pas écrasées afin qu’elles conservent leur texture.

Qu’est-ce qu’une mignonnette au poivre ?

La mignonnette au poivre est une solution intermédiaire entre les grains de poivre et le poivre moulu qui donnera de la puissance à vos recettes et permettra d’obtenir des préparations délicieuses et savoureuses.

(Visited 3 times, 1 visits today)

À voir aussi :   Chmiel (Humulus lupulus)

Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Votre commentaire sera révisé par les administrateurs si besoin.