Plants

Sweet Verbena (Aloysia citrodora)

By Hervé , on July 27, 2021 , updated on October 25, 2021 - 6 minutes to read

What are the benefits of fragrant verbena?

Vervain is effective in relieving digestive disorders such as gastritis, which is an inflammation of the stomach, ulcers or hiatal hernia. For digestive cramps or abdominal pain: sweet vervain is the most indicated.

When to drink vervain?

A handful of vervain (about 20 grams) is enough to perfume a litre of boiling water. Boil the water at 90°C and let the leaves infuse for 10 minutes. Drink preferably in the evening to avoid nosebleeds during the day.

When to drink lemon verbena?

The leaves can be dried and used to make infusions. The drink can be consumed hot or cold. Here are some known benefits of this plant: For muscles: lemon verbena can be used as a supplement during exercise.

Chmiel (Humulus lupulus)
See the article :
Where can you find out about the benefits of hops?

Which plant should be associated with verbena?

What are the best plant combinations for vervain?

  • The yellow lantana, with its orange blossom fragrance, goes perfectly with verbena.
  • Ageratum can be combined with verbena to bring a touch of pastel colour to the bed.

What combination with mint?

Mint is not very greedy. Planted in the ground or in a pot, it needs good, well-drained garden soil. Place it in the sun and allow plenty of space as it takes up a lot of room. Place mint next to other herbs such as thyme, rosemary or sage.

How to combine with melon?

The melon does not tolerate the proximity of plants of the same family. It should not be planted with other cucurbits (squash, cucumbers, etc.). It grows well next to cabbage, beans or sweet corn, and its leaves can even be used as a natural mulch.

How to combine with garlic?

Garlic generally keeps insects away. It mixes well with carrots, beets, strawberries and tomatoes. Never plant garlic near cabbage, beans and peas.

When to harvest sugar vervain?

Verbena is harvested from May to late summer. Pick them as needed, which also has the advantage that repeated pruning causes the bush to branch out.

When to harvest thyme?

Thyme can be harvested all year round to enhance culinary dishes. But it is in June, when it blooms and its leaves give off the most fragrance, that it should be harvested to keep it all year long.

How to dry lemon verbena leaves?

After cutting the lemon verbena stems, place them on a paper towel in a box. Let the leaves dry outside, away from moisture and not in direct sunlight. You can use a windowsill for this purpose. After a day or two, the leaves will become brittle.

How to keep the green colour of the vervain tincture?

Wash and dry the fresh verbena leaves, then place them in a bottle of alcohol. Leave to macerate for two months, preferably in a cool, dry place, away from light.

How do I get vervain to start growing again?

How to prune? Cut off dead branches and the main shoot at about 30 cm from the ground. As the plant grows, remove the ends of the stems so that the plant can branch out as much as possible. It is best to remove the shoots regularly so that they can be used.

When and how to prune verbena?

In March, it can be pruned briefly by cutting all the shoots in half. The plant will branch out and quickly become cohesive. If it has been very cold, it can be pruned to 30 cm from the ground. The old wood will break through and new shoots will grow very quickly.

How to use fresh verbena?

In a cup, pour a tablespoon of dried or fresh vervain leaves into boiling water, knowing that vervain leaves are best when fresh because they retain a large amount of essential oil. Leave to infuse for about ten minutes. A strain.

How do I know the vervain is dead?

If they are all brown and soft, they are rotten and the plant is dead. If there are a few hard white roots, there is hope! Remove all the dead roots, as well as the dry leaves and branches.

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)

Comments

Leave a comment

Your comment will be revised by the site if needed.

Plantes

Verveine odorante (Aloysia citrodora)

Par Hervé , le juillet 27, 2021 , mis à jour le octobre 25, 2021 - 6 minutes de lecture

Quels sont les bienfaits de la verveine odorante ?

La verveine est efficace pour soulager les troubles digestifs tels que la gastrite, qui est une inflammation de l’estomac, les ulcères ou la hernie hiatale. Pour les crampes digestives ou les douleurs abdominales : la verveine douce est la plus indiquée.

Quand boire de la verveine ?

Une poignée de verveine (environ 20 grammes) suffit à parfumer un litre d’eau bouillante. Faites bouillir l’eau à 90°C et laissez les feuilles infuser pendant 10 minutes. Buvez de préférence le soir pour éviter les saignements de nez pendant la journée.

Quand boire de la verveine citronnée ?

Les feuilles peuvent être séchées et utilisées pour faire des infusions. La boisson peut être consommée chaude ou froide. Voici quelques bienfaits connus de cette plante : Pour les muscles : la verveine citronnée peut être utilisée comme complément pendant l’exercice.

Quelle plante doit être associée à la verveine ?

Quelles sont les meilleures combinaisons de plantes pour la verveine ?

  • Le lantana jaune, avec son parfum de fleur d’oranger, se marie parfaitement avec la verveine. …
  • L’Ageratum peut être associé à la verveine pour apporter une touche de couleur pastel dans le lit.

Quelle combinaison avec la menthe ?

Mint n’est pas très gourmand. Plantée en pleine terre ou en pot, elle a besoin d’une bonne terre de jardin bien drainée. Placez-la au soleil et prévoyez beaucoup d’espace car elle prend beaucoup de place. Placez la menthe à côté d’autres herbes comme le thym, le romarin ou la sauge.

Comment combiner avec le melon ?

Le melon ne tolère pas le voisinage de plantes de la même famille. Il ne doit pas être planté avec d’autres cucurbitacées (courges, concombres, etc.). Il se développe bien à côté des choux, des haricots ou du maïs doux, et ses feuilles peuvent même être utilisées comme paillis naturel.

Comment combiner avec l’ail ?

L’ail éloigne généralement les insectes. Il se mélange bien avec les carottes, les betteraves, les fraises et les tomates. Ne plantez jamais d’ail à proximité de choux, de haricots et de pois.

Quand récolter la verveine à sucre ?

La verveine est récoltée de mai à la fin de l’été. Cueillez-les au fur et à mesure des besoins, ce qui présente également l’avantage qu’une taille répétée entraîne une ramification du buisson.

Quand récolter le thym ?

Le thym peut être récolté toute l’année pour relever les plats culinaires. Mais c’est en juin, lorsqu’il fleurit et que ses feuilles dégagent le plus de parfum, qu’il faut le récolter pour le conserver toute l’année.

Comment sécher les feuilles de verveine citronnée ?

Après avoir coupé les tiges de verveine citronnée, disposez-les sur une serviette en papier dans une boîte. Laissez sécher les feuilles à l’extérieur, à l’abri de l’humidité et pas en plein soleil. Vous pouvez utiliser un rebord de fenêtre à cette fin. Après un jour ou deux, les feuilles deviennent cassantes.

Comment conserver la couleur verte de la teinture de verveine ?

Lavez et séchez les feuilles de verveine fraîches, puis placez-les dans une bouteille d’alcool. Laissez macérer pendant deux mois, de préférence dans un endroit frais et sec, à l’abri de la lumière.

Comment faire pour que la verveine recommence à pousser ?

Comment tailler ? Coupez les branches mortes et la pousse principale à environ 30 cm du sol. Au fur et à mesure de la croissance de la plante, retirez les extrémités des tiges afin que la plante puisse se ramifier le plus possible. Il est préférable de retirer régulièrement les pousses afin de pouvoir les utiliser.

Quand et comment tailler la verveine ?

En mars, il peut être taillé brièvement en coupant toutes les pousses en deux. La plante se ramifiera et deviendra rapidement cohésive. S’il a fait très froid, il peut être taillé jusqu’à 30 cm du sol. Le vieux bois va percer et de nouvelles pousses vont pousser très rapidement.

Comment utiliser la verveine fraîche ?

Dans une tasse, versez une cuillère à soupe de feuilles de verveine séchées ou fraîches dans de l’eau bouillante, sachant que les feuilles de verveine sont meilleures lorsqu’elles sont fraîches car elles conservent une grande quantité d’huile essentielle. Laissez infuser pendant environ dix minutes. Une souche.

Comment puis-je savoir que la verveine est morte ?

Si elles sont toutes brunes et molles, elles sont pourries et la plante est morte. S’il y a quelques racines blanches et dures, il y a de l’espoir ! Enlevez toutes les racines mortes, ainsi que les feuilles et les branches sèches.

(Visited 5 times, 1 visits today)

Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Votre commentaire sera révisé par les administrateurs si besoin.